Anti-Wrinkle Treatment

Today’s anti-wrinkle agents promise an attractive, youthful, wrinkle-free appearance. Many of the products help to activate the skin’s metabolism, which declines with age, and to stimulate the rate of cell division, encouraging the formation of new skin. Skin peeling treatment is available in the form of superficial, medium-depth and deep peeling. Superficial peeling can be done as part of the daily skin care programme. To do this, it is sufficient to follow the information provided with the product or, in some cases better, the instructions of a cosmetician or the person selling the product. Provided the information or instructions are followed properly, the use of peelings of this kind is without risks or side effects.
Peeling makes sense for older skin, from the age of about 40. Peeling treatment removes the dead cells from the skin’s surface, uncovering the younger cells underneath and so giving the skin a fresher appearance. At the same time, it stimulates growth of the skin cells. The skin therefore appears altogether younger and more attractive. The circulation of blood through the skin is also stimulated, so it presents a full and smooth appearance.

Medium and deep peelings should only be performed by experienced dermatologists in order to rule out risks such as scar formation and pigmentation disturbances. In the case of deeper peelings, and especially minor and major lifting operations to of the face and neck, it is essential to avoid over-correction. If the skin is stretched too tight, the result can be loss of facial expression, which is important in communication with other people and as a “mood communicator”. Until the folds that allow facial expression have formed again, the person may have a fixed and lifeless looking face, which other people have difficulty adjusting to. Provided a face lift is not overdone, however, it gives the person a relaxed, fresher and younger appearance.

The top priority for every correction should be to enhance the sense of self-esteem and well-being of the patient

Anti-Falten-Behandlung

Die heutigen Antifaltenmittel versprechen ein schönes, jugendliches und faltenfreies Aussehen. Viele Präparate aktivieren den mit dem Alter nachlassenden Stoffwechsel und erhöhen die Zellteilungsraten. Die Zellteilung wird angeregt und neue Haut gebildet. Die Schälbehandlungen (Peelings) werden in oberflächliche, mitteltiefe und tiefe eingeteilt. Die oberflächlichen Peelings können im Rahmen des täglichen Pflegekonzepts der Haut berücksichtigt werden. Die beiliegenden Informationen oder – zum Teil noch besser – die Instruktionen durch die Kosmetikerin oder Fachverkäuferin genügen. Bei entsprechender Beachtung ist die Anwendung ohne Nebenwirkungen und Risiken.
Ein Peeling ist für die ältere Haut ab 40 Jahren sinnvoll. Durch dieses Verfahren werden die abgestorbenen Zellen der Hautoberfläche entfernt und die darunterliegenden jüngeren Zellen frischen das Oberflächenbild auf. Gleichzeitig beschleunigt das Peeling das Zellwachstum der Haut. Die Oberfläche sieht so insgesamt jünger und schöner aus. Die Haut wird gut durchblutet und wirkt prall und glatt.
Die mitteltiefen und tiefen Peelings gehören in die Hand des geübten Facharztes, um Risiken wie Vernarbung und Pigmentstörungen auszuschließen. Bei den tiefen Peelings und besonders bei den kleinen und großen Liftings im Gesicht und am Hals sollte eine Überkorrektur mit Verlust der mimischen Falten vermieden werden. Bei zu starker Straffung und Glättung der Haut fällt das mimische Spiel in der Kommunikation und als „Stimmungsmesser“ für die Mitmenschen aus. Als Ergebnis entsteht bis zum Wiederauftreten mimischer Falten ein eher lebloses Gesicht, das häufig für das Umfeld gewöhnungsbedürftig ist. Die nicht zu starke Straffung der Haut verleiht hingegen ein entspanntes, frisches und jüngeres Aussehen.

Oberstes Ziel jeder Korrektur sollte die Zufriedenheit der Patientin / des Patienten sein!